An exciting new year begins!

Thank you to all who came out to our Annual Meeting and Board Elections on Tuesday! It was so wonderful to see old friends and meet new ones. After our potluck feast, Kate Landers read outgoing President Calvin Beam’s “State of the CWG” before opening up the floor to an open-mic. We heard short stories, poems, and a special “recipe” from Ray Zimmerman. We also confirmed our new Board, which is comprised of the following volunteers:

President Kate Landers
Vice President Helga Kidder
Secretary Cynthia Young
Treasurer Chris Wood
Directors Natalie Kimbell, Sherry Poff, Sharon Shadrick, Camden Adler

Thank you to our outgoing Board members Calvin Beam, Jimmy Smith, and Jerry Hardwood for everything you have done for us this past year. We appreciate all your hard work! And a big thank you to Pris Shartle for offering your church as a meeting space for us. It is a beautiful space and we are grateful to you.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: