Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is dedicated to supporting the vision of the Guild:

The Guild promotes, encourages, and supports writing and fosters a supportive, caring environment for writers in the Chattanooga community (Bylaws Article 1).

Board members are community-minded people who are enthusiastic about cultivating a caring and supportive environment that enables all of the members to thrive in their art.

The 2021 – 2022 Chattanooga Writers’ Guild Board includes:

President Calvin Beam

Vice president Tommye Johnson

Treasurer Chris Wood

Secretary Jim Smith


Jerry Harwood

Natalie Kimbell

Kate Landers


John Landers

Updated February 2022

Up ↑